Welcome To

ArnotHealth Graduate Medical Education

Why ArnotHealth?

The hospital was recently named as a Top 25 hospital in the State of New York.  We offer a breadth of residency training as well as fellowship opportunities.  We seek innovative ways to enhance both patient care and the educational experience.  We offer tertiary care services in the comfort of a community hospital.  Elmira is conveniently centrally located with easy access to NYC, Rochester, Buffalo, Philadelphia, and Pittsburgh.  Residency life at ArnotHealth is an easy balance between work and recreational activities with close proximity to the Finger Lakes and Adirondacks.

ArnotHealth Graduate Medical Education News

Our Programs

Why Choose ArnotHealth?

Breadth Of Residency Training & Fellowship Training 
Ranked Top 25 of Best Hospitals in New York State
Tertiary Care Services In The Comfort of a Community Hospital
Paula Mowry

Senior Residency Coordinator 

Coordinator for General Surgery Program

P: 607-442-1713
​F: 607-873-7359
pmowry@arnothealth.org


Angela Black

Residency Coordinator for Internal Medicine Program 

P: 607-481-2620

F: 607-873-7359
ablack@arnothealth.org
 

Alison Brennan 

Residency Coordinator for Psychiatry Program

Program Coordinator for Cardiology Fellowship

P: 607-442-1713

F: 607-873-7359

abrennan@arnothealth.org

Sandy Majors

Residency Coordinator for Emergency Medicine Program

P: 607-442-1713

F: 607-873-7359

raesandra.majors@arnothealth.org

Melissa Mattison

Residency Coordinator for Radiology Program

Program Coordinator for Endocrinology Program

Transitional Year Program

P: 607-442-1713

F: 607-873-7359

mmattison@arnothealth.org

Jennifer Spencer

Medical Student Coordinator

Audition Coordinator (for all programs)

P: 607-442-3541 

jspencer@lecom.edu 


Cathy Buchanan

Administrative Associate for GME

P: 607-442-1713
F: 607-873-7359
cbuchanan@arnothealth.org
gme@arnothealth.org

ArnotHealth Graduate Medical Education Directory
 

Sign up for Our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!